sruspopla.blogg.se

Collapsible 50mm summicron
Collapsible 50mm summicron













I could have bought a 50mm f2 collapsible lens instead such as a Leica Summar 5cm f2, Summitar 5cm f2 or an early Summicron 5cm f2 all of which share the same basic design where the lens is collapsible into the camera body. The Leica Elmar 50mm f2.8 lens is a collapsible design so the lens becomes more compact when not in use. Version 2 of this lens is said to be the most popular Leica lens ever made until it was superseded by the first Leica Summicron 50mm f2 lens in 1953. I want to be able to use my 50mm Elmar lens when there is less than ideal light so I opted for the 1950s f2.8 version. The original 1920s Leica Elmar 50mm lens was f3.5 and even smaller. The newer version 4 Leica Elmar-M 50mm f2.8 lens is lighter, sharper and with only 6 blades but I wanted a lens with quirks and more character and also with a smaller price tag! The older version 3 Elmar lens I bought can be picked up for about half the price of a used Leica Elmar-M 50mm. (+ YouTube Review).Ĭontinuing my quest for the smallest lightest most compact Leica M camera setup I decided to buy myself a smaller 50mm for when I need to pack light, a 15 blade 1959 chrome Leica Elmar 50mm f2.8 lens with bayonet mount and E39 filter thread. If you want a compact Leica 50mm this might be the lens for you! It is my smallest 50mm and one of my smallest lenses for any camera. Leica Elmar 50mm Review (f2.8 Collapsible)(Smallest Leica 50mm?)(1959) + YouTubeĪ quick Leica 50mm Elmar review – a vintage Leica lens, 50mm f2.8 with a collapsible design.















Collapsible 50mm summicron